Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Ministry of Public Infrastructure and Land Transport

Energy Services Division


Energy Services Division
 
 
·         Staffing
 
The Division’s staff comprises a Director, One Ag. Deputy Director, two Chief Engineers, One Ag. Chief Engineer, Four Acting Principal Electrical Engineers, 12 Electrical Engineer/Senior Electrical Engineers, staff of the Technician and Inspectorate grades, Electricians, Plant Mechanics, Tradesman’s Assistants and supporting staff of the Stores, Personnel and General Services Cadres.
 
 
·     Where we are located:
 
We are located at the following places to provide you efficient services. Wherever you are, you can contact our regional offices for any emergencies
 
 
Office Title Officer in charge Phone No. Fax No. Email Area covered
Head Quarters Director Mr. B. G. Gowreesunker 670 0417 675 5058 bgowreesunker@govmu.org​ Coordinate all regions
Remono St, Cpe Road Ag. Deputy Director Mr. A. V. Dumur 670 0417 675 5058 adumur@govmu.org  Oversee the following outstations: Plaine Lauzun, Air-Cond Unit, New Government Centre, Emmanuel Anquetil Bldg.
  Chief Engineer Mr. S. Jingree 670 0417  675 5058 sjingree@govmu.org  Oversee the following outstations: PMOC (Victoria Hospital), ESD R. Hill (West) & ESD R. Hill (East)
  Chief Engineer Mr. A. F. Bunally 670 0417 675 5058 fbunally@govmu.org  Oversee the following outstations: Vacoas, ESD South & J. Nehru Hospital
  Ag. Chief Engineer Mr. R. K. Sembhoo 670 0417  675 5058 rsembhoo@govmu.org  Oversee the following outstations: Dr. A. G. Jeetoo Hospital, ESD North, SSRN Hospital & Flacq Hospital
Plaine Lauzun Sub Office Ag. Principal Electrical Engineer Mr. U. Deerpaul 211 5204 211 4963 udeerpaul@govmu.org Port Louis & north of Black River district
J.Nehru Hospital Sub Office Ag. Principal Electrical Engineer Mr. S. Issursing 627 4950 627 1574 sissursing@govmu.org J.Nehru Hospital & Souillac Hosp 
Vacoas Sub Office Ag. Principal Electrical Engineer Mr. R. Ramsurn 696 2379 698 4126 roramsurn@govmu.org Upper P.Wilhems, Savanne District & ENT 
P.M.O.C.(Victoria) Sub Office Ag. Principal Electrical Engineer Mr. K Kowlessur 424 7684 427 1837 kakowlessur@govmu.org P.M.O.C.(Victoria Hospital)
ESD South Sub Office Electrical Engineer/Senior Electrical Engineer Mr. B. Mohadeo 670 6764 670 6764 bmohadeo@intnet.mu Grand Port District and Mahebourg Hospital
ESD North Sub Office Electrical Engineer/Senior Electrical Engineer Mr. P. Chaundee 243 8773 / 243 7426 243 8721 chaundee_preetam@yahoo.com Pamplemousses and R. du Rempart Districts
Rose Hill Sub Office Electrical Engineer/Senior Electrical Engineer Mr. S. Boodoo 454 5032 454 5035 sboodoo@govmu.org R. Hill West (Q. Bornes, R. Hill, Beau Bassin and South of Black River District)
Electrical Engineer/Senior Electrical Engineer Mr. D. Gungabissoon 454 2570 454 5035 dgungabissoon@govmu.org R. Hill East (Ebene, Reduit, Moka District, Montagne Blanche & GRSE)
Flacq Hospital Sub Office Electrical Engineer/Senior Electrical Engineer Mr. N Chunder 413 3652 413 2566 nchunder@yahoo.com Flacq Hospital and Flacq District
SSRN Hospital Sub Office Electrical Engineer/Senior Electrical Engineer Mr. A. K. Jory 243 4131 243 8579 ajory@govmu.org SSR National Hospital, Poudre d'Or Hospital and Long Mountain Hospital
Dr. A. G. Jeetoo Hospital Sub Office Electrical Engineer/Senior Electrical Engineer Mr. S. Ramjuttun 203 1001 213 7146 esdnjh@gmail.com  Dr. A. G. Jeetoo Hospital
New  Government Centre Sub Office Electrical Engineer/Senior Electrical Engineer Mr. S. M. R. Auckloo 201 1021 201 2391 sauckloo@govmu.org New Government Centre and Treasury Building
Air-Cond. Unit Electrical Engineer/Senior Electrical Engineer Mr. S. M. R. Auckloo 210 3942/43 - sauckloo@govmu.org Whole island
Emmanuel Anquetil Bldg. Sub Office Electrical Engineer/Senior Electrical Engineer Mr. H. Teemul 201 2682 201 2699 teemulh@gmail.com Emmanuel Anquetil Bldg, New Court House & Supreme Court
 
 
Note:           One EE/SEE posted at the ESD Headquarters (Mr. A. Purmanund, apurmanund@govmu.org)
                   One EE/SEE posted at Traffic Management and Road safety Unit (Mr. M. A. Bhonoah, abhonoah@govmu.org)
 
Website:           http://publicinfrastructure.govmu.org