Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Ministry of Public Infrastructure and Land Transport

Senior Staff


Name Job Title Email Address Phone Number
Mr Simonet Jean Maxy Senior Chief Executive jmsimonet@govmu.org 210 1121
Public Infrastructure Division
Mr Swaminathan Ragen Permanent Secretary sragen@govmu.org 208 0922             Ext 233 & 259
​Mrs Auladin-Auckburally Zahira Bibi ​Deputy Permanent Secretary zauladin@govmu.org ​217 0324
​Mr Parmanand Mawah ​Deputy Permanent Secretary pmawah@govmu.org ​210 7270

Mr Geeanesswar Bundhooa

Deputy Permanent Secretary (Roads Section) gbundhooa@govmu.org ​210 7271 Ext 247
Mrs Taslimah Codadeen Assistant Permanent Secretary (Road Section) trozun@govmu.org 210 8699 Ext. 268
Mrs Gaungoo Zakeeah Assistant Permanent Secretary zegaungoo@govmu.org  210 6085
Mr Joysuree Vivekanandsingh Assistant Permanent Secretary vjoysuree@govmu.org  217 3587
​Mr Rakesh Emrith ​Assistant Permanent Secretary raemrith@govmu.org  ​211 4733
Mr Vasant Ramtohul Assistant Permanent Secretary vramtohul@govmu.org ​211 0757
​Mr Gowreesunker B.G. ​Acting Director (Energy Services Division) bgowreesunkur@govmu.org ​674 5722
Mr Chandregupte Chooramun Director (Architecture) cchooramun@govmu.org 696 6413
Mr Ramdyal Sanjay Kumar Director (Quantity Surveying) sramdyal@govmu.org 686 3026
Mr Telkraj Parbhunath Acting Director (Civil Engineering) tparbhunath@govmu.org 601 1600 Ext 1121
Mr Chunnoo Suresh Director (Mechanical Engineering) schunnoo@govmu.org 210 7720
Mr Jay Kumar Kasary Acting Manager, Financial Operations jkasary@govmu.org 216 8148 / 240 3178
Mr SEETUL Bhoodev Manager (Procurement and Supply) bseetul@govmu.org 5752 6234
Mr Louis Christian Lacloche Ag Manager, Human Resources llacloche@govmu.org ​213 6891
​Mr Ramburn Mado Assistant Manager, Human Resources ​mramburn@govmu.org ​212 9685
Registry   mpi@govmu.org 210 7311
Land Transport Division​
Mrs NATHOO Moheenee Permanent Secretary mnathoo@govmu.org 202 9182
Mrs PUDARUTH RUCHAIA Indira Deputy Permanent Secretary ipudaruth@govmu.org 202 9180
Mrs UTIM-AUCKBARAULLEE Bibi Raziah Deputy Permanent Secretary rutim@govmu.org 202 9181
Mrs SOBORUN Soondaree Devi Assistant Permanent Secretary ssoborun@govmu.org 202 9170
Mrs RAMASAMY Anjanee Devi Assistant Permanent Secretary adramasamy@govmu.org 202 9162
Mr DHONDOO Alankar Assistant Permanent Secretary adhondoo@govmu.org 202 9168
Mr TORY Bissonath Manager (Procurement and Supply) btory@govmu.org ​202 9155
Mr COCHOWONTH Raffat Hussein Ag. Manager, Financial Operations rcochowonth@govmu.org ​213 6718
Mr CHOOROMONEY Deobrat Assistant Manager, Financial Operations dchooromoney@govmu.org 240 3126
Mr KOONJUL Shivanand Assistant Manager, Financial Operations skoonjul@govmu.org ​213 6718
Mrs SEECHURN Pratima Devi ​Ag. Assistant Manager, Human Resources​ pseechurn@govmu.org ​202 9165
Mr JEWON Saeed Director (Civil Engineering) sjewon@govmu.org 210 3189
Mr NATHOO Dharamdev Deputy Director (Civil Engineering) dnathoo@govmu.org 210 5402
Mr SUNGKER Harvindradas Lead Engineer hsungker@govmu.org 210 5403
Mr GOPALDU Pramanand Principal Engineer pgopaldu@govmu.org 210 5434
Mr AUKHEZ Jaysing Engineer/Senior Engineer (Civil) jaukhez@govmu.org 210 5434
Mr LALLMAHOMED Firyadh Rhaleeb Engineer/Senior Engineer (Civil) filallmahomed@govmu.org 210 5422
Mr SOOKUN Sashi Kumar Singh Engineer/Senior Engineer (Civil) sksookun@govmu.org 210 5428
Mr GOOLJAR Prakash Dave Engineer/Senior Engineer (Civil) pgooljar@govmu.org 210 5426
Mr KRUMTALLY Furhadeen Engineer/Senior Engineer (Civil) fkrumtally@govmu.org 210 5430
Mrs UJOODHA Hemlata Engineer/Senior Engineer (Civil) hujoodha@govmu.org 210 5410
Mr DOOMAH Mohammad Jaaved ​ Engineer/Senior Engineer (Civil)​ mjdoomah@govmu.org 210 5437​
Mr POONYE Vijayendra Engineer/Senior Engineer (Civil)​ vpoonye@govmu.org 210 5439
Mr DOMUN Ibne Saoud Engineer/Senior Engineer (Civil)​ 210 5435
Mr JUGMOHUN Toolsideo ​Engineer/Senior Engineer (Civil)​ ​210 5413
Mr NARASIMMULY Rubiraj ​​Engineer/Senior Engineer (Civil)​ ​210 5415
Mr BHAURUTH Krishnadyal Principal Technical Officer (Civil Engineering) kbhauruth@govmu.org 210 5443
Mr FOO CHEUNG James Principal Technical Officer (Civil Engineering) jfoocheung@govmu.org 210 5438
Mr TAILLY  Stephen Thierry Principal Technical Officer (Civil Engineering) stailly@govmu.org 210 5446
Mr SUNASSEE Hurrydeo Senior Technical Officer (Civil Engineering) hsunassee@govmu.org 210 5470
Mr BETCHOO Bhediraj Senior Technical Officer (Civil Engineering) bbetchoo@govmu.org 210 5447